Race Day Package

CHECKOUT OUR REVIEWS

trip-adviser imgres-1 url

*NOW TAKING BOOKINGS FOR ALL THE DECEMBER/JANUARY HOLIDAY RACE MEETINGS. WHY NOT HAVE YOUR OFFICE XMAS PARTY AT THE RACES AND LET US DRIVE YOU.

*There is no better way to spend a day out than at one of our magnificent racecourses on the Mornington Peninsula – Mornington and Balnarring. Ideal for a family day out, work gatherings or just a catch-up with friends. Amour Of The Grape Tours offers return transport to every race meeting at both venues for groups of two to eleven. Give us a call on 0414 704 801 and we can take care of all the driving for your group so you can enjoy the day’s festivities and we may even tip you a winner or two.

Enjoy your day at the races in style by letting Amour Of The Grape Tours take care of all your driving needs and transport you to the races without the stress of having to drive home or find a non existent taxi

Amour Of The Grape Tours offers return transport for small group tours to Mornington and Balnarring races from your home/accommodation from anywhere on the Mornington Peninsula as well as Melbourne CBD and southern and eastern suburbs with discounts available for groups of five or more. To book phone Paul on 0414 704 801 or email us at info@amourofthegrape.com.au.

RACE TOUR PACKAGES
From the excitement of Mornington Cup Day – the Peninsula’s biggest sporting event – to a leisurely day at the picnic races at scenic Balnarring, let Amour of The Grape take the stress out of getting to and from the races and allow your group to enjoy the festivities of the day without the worry of driving home.

The Mornington Racing Club is now part of the Melbourne Racing Club – which also comprises Sandown and Caulfield – bringing top class city racing to a country setting at Mornington.

Balnarring is one of Victoria’s most famous picnic racecourses and hold six meetings per year with the biggest being the annual Balnarring Cup meeting on Australia Day.

*THE RACE DATES FOR ALL MORNINGTON AND BALNARRING RACE MEETINGS FOR THE 2018-19 RACING SEASON HAVE BEEN RELEASED THROUGH TO JULY 31, 2019. Check out the dates below and get in early to book your day at the races.

TARIFF:

Tours include transport only, to and from the races, with pick-up and drop-off from your accommodation or home on the Mornington Peninsula, Melbourne’s southern and eastern suburbs and CBD. Race day admission must be paid at arrival on course.

$70 per person for a couple or group of three, $60 per person for a group of four, $50 per person for a group of five or more to Mornington and Balnarring races with return transport to your home and accommodation for pick-ups and drop-offs on the Mornington Peninsula.

*Other areas price on application with pick-ups and drop-offs from Frankston railway station, the Melbourne CBD and Melbourne’s southern, bayside and eastern suburbs also available.

Enquire
MORNINGTON RACE DATES FOR 2018/19 RACING SEASON
MORNINGTON RACE DATES FOR 2018/19 RACING SEASON
Fri Dec 7

Tues Dec 18

Thurs Dec 27

Tues Jan 1 – FEATURE MEETING – New Year’s Day

Sun Jan 6

Fri Jan 25

Wed Jan 30 – Twilight meeting

Sat March 23 – FEATURE MEETING – Mornington Cup Day

Sun Apr 7

Sun Apr 21

Tues May 7

Mon May 20

Monday June 10 – FEATURE MEETING – Queen’s Birthday.

 

BALNARRING RACE DATES FOR 2017/18 RACING SEASON
BALNARRING RACE DATES FOR 2018-19 RACING SEASON

Sat Dec 1

Sun Jan 13

Sat Jan 26 – FEATURE MEETING – Balnarring Cup Day

Sun March 10 – FEATURE MEETING – Labour Day long weekend

Sat April 20 – FEATURE MEETING – Easter Saturday